2017 Board of Trustees

Officers

President

Robert C. Williams
Retired USPHS
3913 Arroyo Dorado
Schertz, TX 78154
301-351-8639
E-mail: aggiebob@comcast.net

President-Elect

C. Hunter Nolen
Senior Vice President-West US Group Manager
AMEC
3520 Executive Center Drive, Suite 200
Austin, TX 78731
512-795-0360
Fax: 512-795-8423
E-mail: hunter.nolen@amecfw.com

Vice President

Kristin Morico
Global Leader-Environmental Programs
GE Global Operations, Environment, Health and Safety
901 Main Avenue, 801-4
Norwalk, CT 06851
203-373-2053
E-mail: kristin.morico@ge.com

Treasurer

Dr. Daniel B. Oerther
John A. and Susan Mathes Chair of Environmental Health Engineering
Missouri University of Science & Technology
1401 North Pine Street
Rolla, MO 65409-0030
347-913-3430
Fax: 573-341-4729
E-mail: daniel@oerther.org

Executive Director

Burk Kalweit
American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists
147 Old Solomons Island Road, Suite 303
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-266-3311
Fax: 410-266-7653
E-mail: BKalweit@aaees.org

Past President

Howard B. LaFever
Associate
GHD
One Remington Park Drive
Cazenovia, NY 13035
315-679-5764
Fax: 315-679-5801
E-mail: howard.lafever@ghd.com

Trustees

Air & Waste Management Association

Merlyn L. Hough
Director
Lane Regional Air Protection Agency
1010 Main Street
Springfield, OR 97477
541-736-1056 ext. 216
Fax: 541-726-1205
E-mail: merlyn@lrapa.org

American Institute of Chemical Engineers

Roland Benson Pair
Chief Environmental Engineer
KBR
15007 Sun Harbor Drive
Houston, TX 77062
281-218-8007
E-mail: benson.pair@kbr.com

American Public Health Association

Dr. Fred Ellerbusch
Senior Vice President
Solvay USA Inc.
PO Box 4225
Warren, NJ 07059-4225
732-261-4804
Fax: 732-563-9741
E-mail: fred.ellerbusch@solvay.com

American Public Works Association

Gordon R. Garner
Vice President, Water Business Group
CH2M
7300 Happy Hollow Road
Prospect, KY 40059-9356
502-468-7577
E-mail: ggarner@ch2m.com

American Society of Civil Engineers

Kyle Edward Schilling
PO Box 128
542 Journeys End
Fort Valley, VA 22652
540-733-6613
E-mail: kyleschilling41@gmail.com

American Society for Engineering Education

Vacant

American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Vacant

American Water Works Association

Dr. Issam N. Najm
Founder & President
Water Quality/Treatment Solution
21018 Osborne Street, #1
Canoga Park, CA 91304
818-366-8340
E-mail: info@wqts.com

Association of Environmental Engineering & Science Professors

Dr. John E. Tobiason
Professor
University of Massachusetts
Marston Hall
130 Natural Resources Road
Amherst, MA 01003
413-545-5397
E-mail: tobiason@umass.edu

National Society of Professional Engineers

Christopher D. Jones
416 Ashbourn Court
Madison, MS 39110
601-624-2491
E-mail: chrisdjones1967@gmail.com

Solid Waste Association of North America

Dr. Robert J. Schoenberger
President
Robert Schoenberger P.E.
411 West Township Line Road
Downingtown, PA 19335
610-458-5009
E-mail: drbobsch@engineer.com

Water Environment Federation

Jeanette A. Brown
Professor of Practice
Manhattan College
17 Archer Lane
Darien, CT 06820
203-309-8768
E-mail: jeannette.brown@manhattan.edu

Trustees at Large

Trustee-at-Large '17

Dr. Lilia A. Abron
Owner & President
PEER Consultants
888 17th Street NW
Suite 850
Washington, DC 20006
202-352-7812
E-mail: abronl@peercpc.com

Trustee-at-Large '17

Dr. David A. Vaccari
Professor
Stevens Institute of Technology
Department of Civil, Environmental and Ocean Engineering
Hoboken, NJ 07030
201-216-5570
E-mail: dvaccari@stevens.edu

Trustee-at-Large '18

David M. Gaddis
Associate
CDM Smith
110 Fieldcrest Avenue, # 8
6th Floor
Edison, NJ 08837
732-590-4605 E-mail: gaddisdm@CDMSMITH.com

Trustee-at-Large '18

Dr. James W. Patterson
Principal
Patterson Environmental Consultants, Inc.
1515 N. Astor Street, Unit 8C
Chicago, IL 60610
312-337-0077
E-mail: J_W_Patterson@msn.com

Trustee-at-Large '19

Dr. Jeffrey H. Greenfield
Project Manager II
Broward County
10340 NW 10th Court
Plantation, FL 33322-6580
954-831-0923
E-mail: jeffhgreenfield@aol.com

Trustee-at-Large '19

Wendy Wert
Environmental Engineer
Sanitation Districts of LA County
Facilities Planning Department
1955 Workman Mill Road
Whittier, CA 90601
562-908-4288 (2737)
E-mail: wendy-wert@usa.com

Back to Top


Quick Links


JAN

18

2017

Free AAEES Webinar: State-of-the-Art Nitrogen Upgrade to Protect our Waters

Thank you to everyone who joined us for this free webinar. Click here for a recording of this webinar.

JUN

14

2017

AAEES/AIDIS/AWWA Luncheon Presentation

11:30 am - 2:00 pm at the Philadelphia Marriott. Eleanor Allen, P.E., BCEE, Chief Executive Officer, Water For People will be speaking on The Dynamic Career Journey of a Global Water Engineer (From Non-Profit to For-Profit and Back Again). Click here to register.

JUN

28

2017

Free AAEES Webinar: Robert W. Hite Treatment Facility South Secondary Improvements Project.

Starts 12 PM EST. Click here to register



Can't find a form or brochure? Click here to go to the AAEES Download Center.